Our Staff

Gregory Morris PA-C
Founder & CEO
Greg@ATHRC.com

Greg Morris has over 20 years of experience in Homeless Healthcare. He founded Ascending to Health Respite Care in 2012 while working as Program Director for Peak Vista’s’ Homeless Health Clinic. Mr. Morris has been active in assessing needs and gaps in service for the homeless population in the Pikes Peak region and has worked to addressed needs by establishing El Paso County’s only Medical Street Outreach Program, and Rural Mobile Health Van.

Mr. Morris currently serves on the Board for the National Health Care for the Homeless. He has experience reviewing grant proposals for HRSA (Health Resources and Services Administration). Morris was recognized as National Humanitarian PA of the Year in 2002.


Staff 2016Melissa Black RN
Program Manager, Recuperative Care Program
Melissa@ATHRC.com

James Dixon
Contract, Client Navigator I/Outreach
James@ATHRC.com

Nancy Hunt
Soar Administrator, Client Navigator I
Nancy@ATHRC.com

Chris Mitguard
Supervisor, Client Navigator II
Chris@ATHRC.com

Kurt Morris
Housing Coordinator, Client Navigator I/Outreach
Kurt@ATHRC.com

Susan Saksa MPA
Director of Business Development
susan@ATHRC.com

Lauren Tinnes
EMT/Client Navigator I
Lauren@ATHRC.com

Jennifer Wylie MSW
Client Navigator/Mental Health and Life Skills Coordinator
Jennifer@ATHRC.com